The Speakers

  • Eugene Owusu

    Special Advisor on the SDGs to the President of Ghana Government of Ghana
  • Andrew Campbell

    Chief Executive Officer Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR)
  • Ruth DeFries

    Professor of Ecology and Sustainable Development Columbia University, New York
  • Melinda Smale

    Professor of International Development Department of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics, Michigan State University
  • Purvi Mehta

    Deputy Director and Head of Asia for Agriculture Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, India
  • John McDermott

    Director, CGIAR Agriculture for Nutrition and Health Program International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)
  • Ruben G. Echeverría

    Director General International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT)
  • Jean-Pascal van Ypersele

    Professor of Climatology and Environmental Sciences Université catholique de Louvain, Earth and Life Institute
  • Jonathan Rushton

    Professor of Animal Health and Food Systems (N8 Chair) Institute of Infection and Global Health, University of Liverpool
  • Mathew Kurian

    Head of Unit, Capacity Development and Governance (CDG) United Nations University (UNU-FLORES)
  • Delia Grace

    Program Leader Food Safety and Zoonoses International Livestock Institute, Nairobi
  • Keith Wiebe

    Senior Research Fellow International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)
  • Shadrack Ralekeno Moephuli

    President and Chief Executive Officer Agricultural Research Council (ARC), South Africa
  • Marianne Bänziger

    Deputy Director General for Research and Partnership (DDG-RP) International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)
  • Mario Herrero

    Chief Research Scientist and Office of the Chief Executive Science Leader Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
  • Lindiwe Majele Sibanda

    Vice President for Country Support, Policy, and Delivery Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA)
  • Margret Thalwitz

    Board Chair International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA)
  • Francesco Fuso Nerini

    Assistant Professor, Department of Energy Technology KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Boulanouar Bouchaib

    Principal Livestock Officer African Development Bank (ADB)
  • Marius Gilbert

    Head of Spatial Epidemiology Lab; FNRS Research Associate Université Libre de Bruxelles
  • Ana Paula Aguiar

    Research Fellow Stockholm Resilience Center
  • Manuel Barange

    Director, Fisheries and Aquaculture Division Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
  • Xifeng Gong

    CGIAR System Council Member; Director General, Department of International Cooperation Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS)
  • Izabella Koziell

    Program Director CGIAR Research Program on Water, Land and Ecosystems, Sri Lanka
  • Jacques Wery

    Deputy Director General and Director of Research International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA)
  • Maggie Gill

    ISPC Chair; Professor of Integrated Land Use, School of Biological Science University of Aberdeen, UK
  • Karen Macours

    SPIA Chair; Associate Professor and Researcher Paris School of Economics and French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA)
  • Nighisty Ghezae

    ISPC Member; Director International Foundation for Science, Sweden
  • Holger Meinke

    ISPC Member; Head, School of Land and Food University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Rodomiro Ortiz

    ISPC Member; Faculty (Chair) Professor of Genetics and Plant Breeding Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  • Prabhu Pingali

    ISPC Member; Professor, Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management Cornell University, USA
  • Jennifer Thomson

    ISPC Member; Emeritus Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Patrick Webb

    ISPC Member; Professor of Nutrition, Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy Tufts University, USA
  • Leslie Lipper

    Executive Director Independent Science and Partnership Council (ISPC) Secretariat